You are here: Features > Profiles > Deleting

Deleting Profiles

If you have created a profile that you no longer want to use, you can delete it. Deleting the profile sends it to the Recycle Bin.

However, if you are working with an external profile, such as one stored on a shared drive, you may only need it for a short period of time (see Linking to External Profiles). For this reason, you can remove the profile from Capture when you are finished using it. This breaks the link between Capture and the profile, and removes it without permanently deleting it. You can add it back into Capture at any time.