If you no longer need your project to be bound to Central, you can remove its binding. Removing the binding from a project does not remove that project from Central; instead, it simply removes the link between Central and your local project. The project will still be available locally, but you will no longer be able to upload (push) changes from your local project to the cloned project on Central.
For this activity, you must have the following permission setting
For more information about permissions, see the Central online Help.
- Open the project in MadCap Flare.
- Select View > MadCap Central. The MadCap Central window pane opens.
- If you are not yet logged in, enter the same username (i.e., email) and password that you use for logging into Central, and click Log In.
- Click .
- In the confirmation window, click OK.
- (Optional) In MadCap Central, you can click to open the Project page. The unbound project is still shown in the grid. However, you can archive it or delete it if you no longer need it. If you do not archive it or delete it, it will remain in the project list, but you will not be able to push changes to it.
For more information about archiving and deleting projects, see the Central online Help.
Important: You can also remove a project's bindings to Central from the Project Properties dialog (Project > Project Properties). However, doing this will also remove any third-party source control bindings to the project.