If you no longer need a translation memory (TM) or the data in the TM, you can delete it.
Warning Be careful when deleting a TM. Deleting a TM permanently removes it from the list and deletes all data from it.
If you want to keep the data in your TM, you should remove the TM, which only removes it from the list instead of deleting it permanently. You can add the TM—and its data—back to Lingo later if you need to use it again.
How to Delete Translation Memory
Select the Resources ribbon. In the Translation Memory section, select Choose TM.
The Manage Translation Memory dialog opens.
- Select the TM that you want to delete.
- Click Delete.